Pastoral Councils

Bishop Bambera has mandated that parish councils in all parishes take a more active role in parish operations, both on issues facing us now and those down the line as we face a shortage of priests. He asks us to rediscover the role of the people of the parish in deciding what needs to be done in a parish. These questions and issues are not the kind that can be answered by a pastor because his future presence in the parish will be limited.

We have formed Pastoral Councils in both parishes. Those members are:

St. Boniface

Ken Danielsen, Chairman
Jennifer Matz, Vice Chairman
Diane Sholder, Secretary
Bill Hodrick
Kathy Bahr
Deb Wheeler
Joe Bering
George Dincher
Sue Lingg

St. Lawrence

Tina Pulver, Chair
Chris Heim, Vice-Chair
Dianne Fisher
Sally Hilsher
Bruce Loner
Mary McCormick
Jack Peck
James Noviello  
Diane Cupp
Jim Pegg


They have received comprehensive training from the Diocesan Office of Parish Life and have already begun their work. It is important to note that they are an advisory body and their planning will be WITH the parish and not FOR the parish.