A few years ago, at the direction of Bishop Bambera, a new Parish Pastoral Council was formed. Ten parishioners from St. Lawrence Church formed the new council, the first our church has had in many years. Two of these council members have terms that will expire at the end of this year making it necessary for St. Lawrence to elect replacements.

The following individuals have been nominated for St. Lawrence Parish Council:  Chris Heim, Scott McFadden, Jim Pegg and Noah Bauer. 

Nominees profiles

Beginning immediately and continuing through the weekend of November 16th, St. Lawrence Parishioners will cast ballots to fill two seats on the council. Ballot slips will be in the rear of the church, once completed they can be placed in a ballot box in the back of church. 

Nominee profiles can be viewed here or in the back of the church.

If anyone has any questions, please contact Chris Kriner ( or 570-447- 2114) or Janey Karney ( or 570-419-6439).

There is information on the church's website explaining in detail what the job of Pastoral Council is and how it operates. There is also information on what makes a good council member. We hope you will give prayerful consideration to serving in this very important ministry. 



Bookmark and Share